CSHBC News /
2019 CSHBC Board Election Results Confirmed

Voting for the 2019 College of Speech and Hearing Health Professionals of British Columbia Board election is now closed and official results have been confirmed. Four candidates were elected or re-elected to the CSHBC Board under section 5 of the College Bylaws.

For the audiology profession:

  • Charles Fontaine, RAUD, RHIP

For the hearing instrument dispensing profession:

  • Jon Waterhouse, RHIP
    Re-elected by acclamation

For the speech-language pathology profession:

  • Karen Derry, RSLP
    Elected by acclamation
  • Jamie Hack, RSLP
    Re-elected by acclamation

Pursuant to section 6, the term of office for the four successful candidates is three years, from October 1, 2019 to September 30, 2022.

Ms. Derry fills the vacancy created by the departure of Susan Batstone, RSLP, the last of CSHBC’s founding Board members. Since its inception, the College has benefited tremendously from Susan’s professionalism, integrity, and commitment to CSHBC’s public protection mandate. Susan has served as Board Chair, CAASPR Board representative, Registration Committee Chair, sat on several core committees, and was instrumental in establishing a Human Resources Committee. Although we lament her departure from the Board, we hope she continues her good work on various College committees and working groups going forward. Susan has always been, and remains, a credit to both her profession and the College, and we wish her the very best in all her future endeavours.

College of Speech and Hearing Health Professionals of British Columbia

900 – 200 Granville St
Vancouver, BC, V6C 1S4

Phone: 604.742.6380
Toll-free: 1.888.742.6380
Email: [email protected]