CSHBC News /
2021 CSHBC Board election results confirmed

Voting for the 2021 College of Speech and Hearing Health Professionals of British Columbia Board election is now closed and official results have been confirmed. Four candidates were elected or re-elected to the CSHBC Board under section 5 of the College Bylaws.

For the audiology profession:

  • Christine Harrison, RAUD

Elected by acclamation

For the hearing instrument dispensing profession:

  • Kristopher Hewitt, RHIP


For the speech-language pathology profession:

  • Marilyn Noort, RSLP


  • Chelsea Van Tol, RSLP


Pursuant to section 6, the term of office for the four successful candidates is three years, from October 1, 2021, to September 30, 2024.

Mr. Hewitt fills the vacancy created by the departure of Amy MacLean, RHIP, Board Chair since 2019.

First elected to the Board in 2015, the College has benefited tremendously from Amy’s professionalism, integrity, and commitment to CSHBC’s public protection mandate. In addition to serving as Board Chair, Amy participated on several statutory and advisory committees during her tenure with the College.

Amy has always been, and remains, a credit to both her profession and the College. She will be greatly missed by both her colleagues on the Board as well as the entire staff of CSHBC. We wish Amy the very best in all her future endeavours.  

College of Speech and Hearing Health Professionals of British Columbia

900 – 200 Granville St
Vancouver, BC, V6C 1S4

Phone: 604.742.6380
Toll-free: 1.888.742.6380
Email: [email protected]