CSHBC has four regulatory committees and three advisory committees that support CSHBC’s mandate in specific areas. The College’s committees are comprised of public representatives, elected Board members, and Full or Non-practising RAUD, RHIPs, and RSLPs. See the CSHBC Committee Framework (PDF).

Current vacancies on CSHBC committees are listed on the CSHBC Opportunities page. If you are interested in participating on CSHBC committees, please complete the CSHBC Expression of Interest form (PDF) and submit the completed form to the College.

Regulatory Committees

Advisory Committees

Regulatory Committees

Discipline Committee

The Discipline Committee hears and determines any matters that have been forwarded to it by citation from the Inquiry Committee. The Discipline Committee strikes a panel of three or more people to sit for each discipline hearing.

Wendy Duke, RSLP
David Roberts, RHIP
Jocelyn Stanton, Public Representative, Acting Chair
Douglas Steventon, Public Representative

Inquiry Committee

The Inquiry Committee processes complaints regarding the conduct and competence of registrants. The Health Professions Act and the College Bylaws provide the Committee with a mandate to: investigate registrants for contraventions of the Act, CSHBC Bylaws, and standards; and impose limits or conditions under the Act or Bylaws. In addition, the Inquiry Committee can also initiate investigations on its own.

Yan Jun Chen, RSLP
Karen Derry, RSLP
Kevin Frew, RSLP
Sandra Heath, Public Representative
Danielle Lafleur, RAUD, RHIP
Lesley Lee, RAUD, RHIP
Paul Loewen, RHIP
Dan Miller, Public Representative
Andrea Noland, RSLP
Alan Wainwright, Public Representative
Richard Walker, Public Representative, Chair
Dave Williams, Public Representative

Quality Assurance & Professional Practice Committee

The Quality Assurance & Professional Practice (QAPP) Committee provides oversight of the College’s QAPP program and monitors the ongoing competency of registrants. The Committee is responsible for overseeing all modules of the QAPP program, including continuing competency credits, practice hours, and practice reviews. The Committee is also responsible for developing standards of professional practice; clinical practice guidelines, policies, and protocols; practice certification program content; client relations; and practice consultation support, including advisory notices to the professions, as well as QAPP program audits (e.g. continuing competency credits and practice hours).

DeAnn Adams, Public Representative
Karin Bernauer, Public Representative
Emily Chowne, Public Representative
Jamie Hack, RSLP
Leigh Ingram, RAUD, RHIP
Rachel Ling, Public Representative
Amy MacLean, RHIP
Tracy Marshall, RSLP
Susan Marynewich, RAUD, RHIP
Krista McDermott, RSLP, Chair
Amy Trusler, RAUD, RHIP
Jon Waterhouse, RHIP

Registration Committee

The Registration Committee oversees the process of becoming a registrant of CSHBC, including policy related to the administration of registration examinations. The Committee makes approval decisions about applications for registration and certified practice certificates, as well as registration-related decisions related to continuing competency credit and practice hour deficiencies, in accordance with the Health Professions Act and the College’s Bylaws.

Tina Cheng, Public Representative
Emily Chowne, Public Representative
Paige Griffiths, RSLP
Gail Gumprich, RSLP
Kris Hewitt, RHIP
Leigh Ingram, RAUD, RHIP
Hannah Lindy, Public Representative
Jerome Marburg, Public Representative
Simon McVaugh-Smock, RSLP, Chair
Martin Sattler, RHIP
Elana Siu, Public Representative
Anna Van Maanen, RAUD

Advisory Committees

Communication Health Assistant Advisory Committee

The Communication Health Assistant Advisory Committee (CHAAC) is an advisory committee of the Quality Assurance & Professional Practice (QAPP) Committee. The CHAAC provides recommendations and input to the QAPP on issues related to support personnel (i.e. Communication Health Assistants) for the three professions.

Sarah Barnes, RAUD, RHIP
Dreena Davies, RAUD, RHIP
Alyse McNair, CHA
Ashley McNolty, CHA
Martin Sattler, RHIP, Chair
Riddhi Thaker, RSLP
Krystal Tie-So, CHA

Finance & Audit Committee

The Finance & Audit Committee supports the CSHBC Board’s mandate by identifying and addressing financial risks and issues, ensuring reliable and relevant financial reporting, and improving the efficiency and effectiveness of financial operations. The Committee reviews quarterly financial statements, budgets, and forecasts, as well as auditors’ reports. The Committee advises the Board and the Registrar & CEO on financial matters.

Nathan Doidge, Public Representative
Charles Fontaine, RAUD, RHIP
Jamie Hack, RSLP
Dan Miller, Public Representative, Chair
Martin Sattler, RHIP 
Shelby Thiessen, Public Representative

​Governance Advisory Committee ​

The Governance Advisory Committee develops and recommends to the Board best practices and effective approaches to Board development and orientation; performance reviews and evaluations for the Registrar, Board Chair and Vice-Chair, Board members, committee chairs, and committee members; committee appointments; preferred Board and committee member competency frameworks and evaluation tools; and strategic planning. 

Jamie Hack, RSLP
Leigh Ingram, RAUD, RHIP
Tom Kim, Public Representative
Rachel Ling, Public Representative
Dan Miller, Public Representative, Chair
Jon Waterhouse, RHIP

College of Speech and Hearing Health Professionals of British Columbia

900 – 200 Granville St
Vancouver, BC, V6C 1S4

Phone: 604.742.6380
Toll-free: 1.888.742.6380
Email: [email protected]